Skip to content

Moline & Star Awards

Awards Banner

The Moline Award

The Moline Award was created to honor individuals who have given above and beyond the average for MOLN and the health care community of Minnesota. This award was established in 1984 in honor of Connie Moline, a leader in nursing and founding member of the first statewide organization of nurse leaders. This award is to provide the opportunity for a member of MOLN to be recognized and rewarded by his/her colleagues for contributing to nursing in Minnesota. It is in recognition of demonstrated commitment, dedication, trust, energy, openness and optimism. The award states that “a person can make a difference”. The award is not something to consciously work toward attaining, but thanks for what one person’s contribution to the profession of nursing has meant.

Nominations are due to the MOLN office on August 1st of every year and are to be postmarked no later.

The Star Award

The Star Award recognizes a special volunteer who exemplifies the philosophy that one person can make a difference.  It recognizes outstanding volunteer effort in support of MOLN at either the state or district level. To be eligible for the award, members must demonstrate one or more of the following:

  • Consistent demonstration of time, energy, enthusiasm and commitment to MOLN’s mission.
  • Development/creation of an innovative idea that furthers the mission of MOLN.
  • Outstanding contributions to enhancing the work of the organization or district.

The annual deadline for nominations is August 1, 2023.

Scroll To Top