Skip to content

Board of Directors

The Minnesota Organization of Leaders in Nursing is governed by a 17-member board of directors. The board is comprised of an executive committee, five standing committee chairs, and seven district representatives. Each position serves a two-year term. MOLN members interested in joining the Board of Directors are welcome to submit their intent to run by the July 1 deadline each year. Nominees for the MOLN Board of Directors are voted upon by the members at large and announced at the annual fall business meeting with terms beginning January 1.

To learn about what current positions are on this year’s ballot

Executive Committee

Kim Pearson

Kim Pearson, RN, CNML, MSN

St. Mary's Hospital and NW WI Regional Clinic - Superior

Jenny Prochnow
Past President

Jen Prochnow, DNP, MBA, RNC-MNN, NEA-BC, PHN

Associate Professor and Coordinator of the Graduate Nursing Leadership Programs
Winona State University - Rochester Campus

Melissa Fritz

Melissa Fritz, DNP, RN, ACNS-BC, CENP

Vice President of Patient Care Services & Chief Nursing Officer
Park Nicollet Methodist Hospital - St. Louis Park

Brandi Sillerud

Brandi Sillerud, DNP, RN, NEA-BC

Professor/MHA Coordinator
Minnesota State University - Moorhead


Policy & Advocacy Chair

Adam Karlen, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, CCRN

Vice President/Chief Nursing Officer
M Health Fairview Southdale Hospital

Diane Bankers
Membership Chair

Diane Bankers, MSN, RN-CNO

Chief Nursing Officer
Welia Health - Mora

Lucy Furlong
Professional Development Chair

Lucy Furlong, DNP, RN, BC-NE

Patient Care Manager
Abbott Northwestern Hospital - Minneapolis

maggie hall
Marketing & Communications Chair

Maggie Hall, DNP, RN, PHN

Director of Patient Care, Perianesthesia
Abbott Northwestern Hospital - Minneapolis

Heather Gleason
Membership Chair

Heather Gleason, MAN, RN-BC

Sr. Director of Clinical Operations
HealthPartners Direct & Regions Hospital - St. Paul

Mark Becknell
Research & Scholarships Chair

Mark Becknell, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing WSU-R Simulation Coordinator
Winona State University - Rochester

District Representatives

District A Representative

Shauna Paulson, MSN, RN, CNML

Director of Nursing Inpatient
Sanford Medical Center - Thief River Falls

Julie Shelton
District B Representative

Julie Shelton, RN

Inpatient Manager
Essentia Health - Moose Lake

District C Representative

Margaret Kalina, PhD, RN, FACHE

Chief Nursing Officer
Alomere Health - Alexandria

District D Representative

Tom Pint, MSN, RN

Chief Nursing Officer
Astera Health - Wadena

Denae Winter
District E Representative

Denae Winter, MSN, RN

Assistant CNO and Manager Inpatient Behavioral Health Services
Avera Marshall Regional Medical Center - Marshall

Alissa Zimmerman
District F Representative

Alissa Zimmerman, MSN, RN, NE-BC, NPD-BC

Inpatient Nurse Manager
Mayo Clinic - Rochester

Rebecca Mcgill
District G Representative

Rebecca McGill, Ed.D, RN

Director of Clinical Education School of Nursing and Henrietta School of Health Sciences
St. Catherine University - Minneapolis

Scroll To Top